Internet Sacred Text ArchiveArchive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics.
Includes: Sacred Books of the East (50 volumes) / REF BL 1010 .S3. Major collection of translated Eastern religious literature (e.g., Upanishads, Texts of Confucianism, Qur'an, etc.)
Codex SinaiticusCodex Sinaiticus is a manuscript of the Christian Bible written in the middle of the fourth century, containing the earliest complete copy of the Christian New Testament. The hand-written text is in Greek. The New Testament appears in the original vernacular language (koine) and the Old Testament in the version, known as the Septuagint, that was adopted by early Greek-speaking Christians. The Codex Sinaiticus Project is an international collaboration to reunite the entire manuscript in digital form.(from the project homepage)
Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryOnline collection of classic Christian writings (e.g., Bible, St. Augustine's Confessions, etc.) in the public domain. Searchable by author, title, and broad subject.
Jewish EncyclopediaThis is the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. Contains 15,000+ articles and illustrations. Since the original work was completed @100 years ago, it does not cover a significant portion of modern Jewish History (Holocaust, creation of Israel, etc.).
Koran(M.H. Shakir translation, public domain) Search and browse text
Islamic Heritage ProjectMultidisciplinary collection of high-quality digital reproductions of 280+ Islamic manuscripts, 275+ published texts, and 50+ maps from Harvard's library and museum collections.
A program of the University of Chicago and the Center for Research Libraries. Provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia: reference sources, images, dictionaries, maps, statistics, indexes, etc.
Encyclopedia of Authentic HinduismBased on the book The True History and the Religion of India, this site is a concise encyclopedia of articles on Hinduism. It "gives complete information about the Hindu (Bhartiya) religion, scripture, history, and their Divinity."
Ancient Near East and the Mediterranean WorldUniversity of Chicago Library project that preserved deteriorated research materials relating to the history, art, archaeology, language, law, and religions of Sumer, Babylonia, Assyria, Egypt, Nubia, Persia, and other ancient peoples of Anatolia and the Fertile Crescent. Materials published between 1850-1950 were drawn from the Library's Ancient Near East and Classics Collections, and span the time from the rise of Bronze Age Aegean culture to the Middle Ages.