Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

Italian Language & Literature: Home

This guide provides starting points for students researching Italian language and literature at UVM. Many of the sources on this guide are in English but others are in Italian. Use to locate dictionaries and encyclopedias, learn grammar, find film, newspapers, articles, journals, books, and more.

If you have question or need more help, please contact me using the information below or make an appointment to talk with me in person about your research.

 

Guide Contents

Dictionaries, Grammar, & Usage - Discover bilingual dictionaries, Italian language dictionaries, guides to verbs, and guides to the use of Italian in writing.

Encyclopedias & Background Sources - Print and online reference sources that include background information, biographical information, and basic historical and cultural information to assist you in understanding Italian literature. Works on this list are in both English and Italian.

Journals & Articles - Provides access to recommended library databases for locating scholarly articles on Italian language and literature as well as links to journals in the fields of Italian language and culture.

Books - Resources and strategies for locating Italian literature and criticism in our collection and beyond as well as strategies for locating materials in Italian or in translation.

Audio & Video - Access to streaming Italian film collections at UVM as well as other Italian media.

News & Newspapers - Information about finding current and historical Italian language newspapers from Italy and elsewhere.

Online Collections - Guide to digital collections related to Italian literature and culture. Most of this material is in Italian.

Librarian

Daisy Benson's picture
Daisy Benson
Contact:
David W. Howe Memorial Library, Room 100
daisy.benson@uvm.edu
802-656-0636