Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collins Mondadori Dizionario Inglese : Italiano-Inglese, English-Italian
Call Number: PC 1640 .C66 2000 (Reference)
Good basic Italian-English and English-Italian dictionary from a British publisher.
Il Ragazzini : Dizionario Inglese Italiano, Italiano Inglese
Call Number: PC 1640 .R26 2006 (Reference)
Good basic Italian-English and English-Italian dictionary from an Italian publisher.
Italian-English Business Glossary by
Call Number: HF1002 .E36 1997 (Reference)
Dual language A-Z glossary covers the most commonly used terms in business.
Italian Language Dictionaries
Lo Zingarelli : Vocabolario della Lingua Italiana
Call Number: PC 1625 .Z5 2006 (Reference)
Comprehensive Italian language dictionary. Comparable to Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary for English.
Sinonimi e Contrari : Dizionario Fraseologico delle Parle Equivalenti, Analoghe e Contrarie
Call Number: PC 1591 .P58 2006 (Reference)
Italian language dictionary of synonyms and antonyms (opposites).
Dizionario letterario del Lessico Amoroso : Metafore, Eufemismi, Trivialismi
Call Number: PC 1974.S48 B64 2000 (Reference)
Italian language dictionary of slang, sexual terminology, and obscenities.
Guides to Verbs
The Big Green Book of Italian Verbs by
Call Number: PC 1271 .M34 2005 (Reference)
The Big Green Book of Italian Verbs includes: 555 of the most useful Italian verbs, fully conjugated Tense names provided in English and Italian Example sentences for all 555 verbs Full facing-page of contextual sentences for the top 50 verbs A two-page Formation and Usage spread for each tense An index of the 2,700 most common verbs, cross-referenced to all 555 verbs A list of confusing irregular forms and their infinitives.
Webster's New World 575+ Italian Verbs by
Call Number: PC 1271 .S63 2006 (3rd Floor)
This practical resource lists verbs alphabetically and includes conjugations and examples demonstrating the meaning and function of each verb.
Guides to Usage
Oxford Italian Grammar and Verbs by
Call Number: PC 1112 .M36 2002 (3rd Floor)
Provides clear and simple explanations of today's written and spoken Italian with coverage of all the key points of Italian grammar.
Modern Italian Grammar by
Call Number: PC 1129.E5 P76 2013 (3rd Floor)
Divided into two sections, the book covers: traditional grammatical categories such as word order, nouns, verbs and adjectives language functions and notions such as giving and seeking information, describing processes and results, and expressing likes, dislikes and preferences. For learners of Italian at all levels, from beginner to advanced.
Using Italian: a Guide to Contemprary Usage
Call Number: PC 1460 .K56 2004 (3rd Floor)
Guide to Italian usage is intended for students who have acquired the basics of the language and wish to extend their fluency. Focus is on areas of vocabulary and grammar which cause the most difficulty to English-speakers, and consideration is given throughout to questions of style and register.