Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles on Literature
Use Article databases to search for articles from a wide selection of journals that have been published on your research topic.
MLA International Bibliography
Use this tool to locate research works on world literatures, literary theory, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and the dramatic arts. It includes information about articles in scholarly journals and magazines, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Use the Find it @UVM button to see if UVM has access to the material you are interested in.
This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary database of the full content of archival issues of scholarly journals. For best results scroll down and limit your results to those published in Language & Literature journals.
Additional Sources for Scholarly Articles
Often when doing research on literature you need to research related fields such as history or art. These library databases will help you to find scholarly articles on Italian studies.
Art Full Text
This resource includes articles and images on a wide variety of topics relating to art, art history, architecture, design, and film and media studies published in scholarly and professional journals.
Use this database to find articles about all aspects of Italian history from the early modern period to the present.
Find it at UVM
When searching for articles using UVM databases, watch for this icon:
Use this button to help you:
- link directly to articles online, or
- link to a search of UVM Library Catalog to see if we own the journal, or
- link to an interlibrary loan form