This resource includes a variety of primary source materials relating to U.S. history from the 18th through the early 20th centuries. The collection includes newspapers, magazines, county histories, books, and more. Note: most materials in this collection are text (not image-based) versions of the originals.
This collection of magazines provides a history of the American people from the colonial period (late 1600s) through to the early twentieth century (1922). The periodicals focused on American concerns and were predominantly, though not exclusively, published in the U.S. or Canada.
This resource contains primary source materials related to American history, literature, culture, and more. Items include digital images of books (hymnals, literature, travelogues, diaries, cookbooks, maps, textbooks, and more), broadsides, and pamphlets published in the United States between 1639 and 1800.
This resource contains primary source materials related to American history, literature, culture, and more. Items include digital images of books (hymnals, literature, travelogues, diaries, cookbooks, maps, textbooks, and more), broadsides, and pamphlets published in the United States between 1801 and 1819.
This resource is a collection of digitized primary and secondary sources relating to British history from the 11th through the 19th centuries. Types of materials include Parliamentary, legal, church, and local histories.
This resource provides access to primary source materials related to the Early Republic of the United States. It contains searchable full-page images of documents, reports, maps, and statistics from the U.S. Congress and other federal government agencies.
This resource includes 370,205 full-text publications designated by the U.S. Congress for printing from 1817 - 1994, scanned from original print volumes of the Serial Set. Includes citation records for the Serial Set's 74,495 maps.
The titles in this multidisciplinary series offer authoritative surveys of original research in a particular subject area. Specially commissioned essays from recognized scholars in the discipline give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research.
This resource is a cross-searchable collection of titles that provide in-depth, scholarly histories on a wide variety of topics in U.S. and world history, and the history of specific disciplines. Full-text content is available for each title; many comprise multiple volumes. The following may be of particular interest:
Print: PS 303 .C29 2015 (3rd floor)
v. 1 1590-1820; v. 2 1820-1865; v. 3 Prose writing, 1860–1920; v. 5 Poetry and Criticism, 1900–1950; v. 6 Prose Writing, 1910–1950; v. 7 Prose Writing, 1940–1990; v. 8 Poetry and Criticism, 1940–1995