Archives & MuseumsCopyright & Fair Use - Video
Lists, Plots & Adaptations
This is the "Home" page of the "Film & Television Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film & Television Studies   Tags: cinema, english, film, motion_pictures, movies, television, tv  

This guide is a starting point for research in the Bailey/Howe Library. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for scholarly research in Film & Television Studies.
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/film Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Our Collections


Library Catalog of books, dvds, journals, etc. owned by UVM.


Article databases, e-book collections, e-reference sources. Arranged by title and by subject.


Search the Library Catalog (with a different search interface) and lots of the content in databases subscribed to by the library. Sign-in (upper right of CATQuest screen) to view the most content.
More Info.


Journals (print and online) owned by UVM.

 

Library Links

Suggest a Book

Do you have a suggestion for the Library's collections? Click on Recommend a Purchase.


New Books

New DVDs/Videos


Obtain Materials not owned by UVM Libraries

Interlibrary Loan

 

Home - Film & Television Studies

Welcome to the Film & Television Studies research guide-a starting point for locating credible information sources available at Bailey/Howe Library.


NEED HELP?

For help with research in film or television, contact me to set up an appointment for a research consultation. I am always happy to work one-on-one with you to help you with your specific research topic.

 

Access the Library's Electronic Resources

NOTE 
Electronic library resources are licensed databases, restricted to UVM affiliates. The UVM affiliates only icon after a database name indicates this. Instructions for logging into the UVM network when a computer is not connected to the on-campus network (in the library or in a dorm room):

Connect from Off-Campus

Connecting With a Wireless Laptop On-Campus

Liaison Librarian

Patricia Mardeusz
Contact Info
Information & Instruction Services
Bailey/Howe Library
Room 120-A
University of Vermont
Telephone: 802-656-5718
Send Email
 

Hollywood News

Deadline Hollywood
Mentioned in Time Magazine's "Essential Blogs" list in 2010 and 2011.

For more film/tv news sites, click on the tab Websites.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip