Atlas of American Diversity
Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity and Culture
Melting Pot : An Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Food and Nutrition Information for Ethnic Groups in America
The Oxford Companion to Food
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
Racial and Ethnic Diversity : Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and Whites
Street food around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture
Sweet treats around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture
Cooking, eating, thinking : transformative philosophies of food
Food and culture : a reader
Food in the USA: A Reader
The immigrant kitchen : food, ethnicity, and diaspora
We Are What We Eat: Ethnic Food and the Making of Americans
Why We Eat What We Eat: How the Encounter Between the New World and the Old Changed the Way Everyone on the Planet Eats
The Frugal gourmet on our immigrant ancestors : recipes you should have gotten from your grandmotherStreet food around the world : an encyclopedia of food and cultureSweet treats around the world : an encyclopedia of food and cultureThe Dietary Guidelines are required under the 1990 National Nutrition Monitoring and Related Research Act, which states that every 5 years, the U.S. Departments of Agriculture (USDA) and Health and Human Services (HHS) must jointly publish a report containing nutritional and dietary information and guidelines for the general public. The statute (Public Law 101-445, 7 U.S.C. 5341 et seq.) requires that the Dietary Guidelines be based on the preponderance of current scientific and medical knowledge.
Log on to EZproxy with your UVM NetID and password to access UVM Libraries' electronic resources, including databases, full-text journal articles, e-books, and more.
