Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

Health Sciences

Find full-text

To find full-text journal articles in most of our databases, such as PubMed, PsycINFO, Ovid MEDLINE, or Web of Science, look for the   button.

If you are unable to obtain the full-text through the database, check the UVM Journals A-Z List to view our holdings. From there, you can drill down to the desired article.

If we own the journal in print only, you may request a scan of an article by completing this form. If we do not subscribe to the journal, you may submit an Interlibrary Loan request for the article.

This web page provides more information about obtaining full-text journal articles.

Off-campus access of library resources

While on-campus, you should be able to bring up the full-text of journal articles with no additional logon.

However, off-campus access to resources labeled with the "lock" icon is limited to faculty, staff, and students of UVM and the UVM-Medical Center. To access these resources, you'll need to log into EZProxy using your UVM NetID and password.

There are no publisher-specific passwords required, so if a publisher's website requests a logon and/or password, check the UVM Journals List to verify that we have a subscription to that journal. If we do not subscribe, then you may request the article via Interlibrary Loan.

These links provide additional information:

Search for UVM Journals

UVM Journals A-Z List

  • Enter the full name of the journal or the journal abbreviation. Many of our journals are available through several vendors. Pay special attention to the years available through each vendor, and any embargoes.
  • For example, the American Journal of Public Health is available through the publisher, two ProQuest databases, three EBSCO databases, and PubMed Central, which has a 2 year embargo.