Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use these databases to locate journal articles relating to linguitics. Note that these are not all full-text. Some articles may be in print journals in our collection. In the event that we do not own the journal the article is published in, place an Interlibrary Loan request.
This resource provides comprehensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in all the sub-disciplines of anthropology, including cultural, social, physical, biological, linguistics, archaeology, folklore, and interdisciplinary studies. It provides complete citations with descriptors and geographic information.
This index provides access by keyword and subject heading to citations and abstracts for articles in professional education journals and to reports published from 1966 to the present. Excellent resource for information about all aspects of education, all age and grade levels, and related issues. Includes information on topics such as language acquisition and the teaching of languages including TESOL.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of scholarly journals. Users can browse the journals or retrieve articles via full-text searching. Excellent source for scholarly journals in many subjects including Linguistic. For best results limit your search to the journals in the field of linguistics (58 titles).
Dates of coverage vary.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Use LLBA to find scholarly articles in peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books and dissertations in linguistics, communication sciences, speech, hearing and language studies.
The best source for locating literature in the field of psychology. Includes information from many sub-fields of the discipline including human development, counseling, and psycholinguistics. Types of material include scholarly articles, book chapter, dissertations, and more. This database enables you to search for articles that use a particular methodology such as case studies, empirical research, literature reviews, etc.
Coverage is from 1872 to the present.