Historical Newspapers

This site includes access to editions of the Brazilian paper Acervo (formerly O Estado de Sao Paolo) published from 1875 to the present. You can navigate the archives by going to the bottom of the opening page. There is a limit to the number of articles you can access per month.
Language: Portuguese

dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. dLOC continues to add historical and current newspapers through ongoing digitization and born-digital curation, expanding the geographic, temporal, political and linguistic variety of the newspapers.
Languages: Spanish, English, French, Dutch, Yiddish

Digitized newspapers from the National Library of Mexico. Papers from each Mexican state are represented and dates of coverage range from the mid-nineteenth century through the present.
Language: Spanish

The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s. Languages: Spanish and English

Comprising nearly 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news. While holdings of many of the newspapers in this collection are available only in very short runs, the titles are often unique and, in many cases, represent the only existing record of a newspaper’s short-lived publication. View list of titles and years of coverage.
Language: Spanish