Political Science

This resource provides access to a large collection of contemporary and historical legal and policy information representing a global perspective. Use to locate articles from scholarly journals as well as government information and other primary sources including statutes, codes, and case law. Highlights include collections of Vermont materials; US Congressional Documents; publications of the American Enterprise Institute, and topic collections that address Religion and Law, Women and Law, Social Justice and more.

This resource provides abstracts and citations for the international literature in political science, international relations and related topics. It includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Coverage is from 1975 - present.

This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary database of the full content of archival issues of scholarly journals. Issues published within the last 3-5 years are generally not covered. It also provides citations to books and pamphlets provided by JSTOR in digital format.

This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This index provides access to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, gray literature, and conference reports for international public and social policy.

This resource is a database supporting research on law enforcement, litigation, and all aspects of crime. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, dissertations, and other materials. It contains citations, some with links to full text.

This resource provides citations and abstracts for scholarly journal articles in political science and related fields, published internationally.

This resource can be used to explore both historical and contemporary U.S. Census data in report form or visually on a map, allowing for comparison of information from different censuses or geographic areas.

This resource provides access to comprehensive summary statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Learn more about using this resource from the publishers guide.

This resource has data holdings that encompass a range of academic disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data collections consist of raw data files and code-books. Data sets can be downloaded directly to a user's computer for use with statistical software.

This online data and mapping application gives access to indicators about U.S. communities and markets covering demographics, employment and socioeconomic indicators, housing, crime, health, and more, at multiple geographic levels. Users can access data in interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports.

This resource includes data on population, health, labor, the environment, energy, business, and more for the United States and individual states dating back to the 1700s.

This resource compiles international development data (1960-present) at the national and regional level on a wide range of topics.

This archive contains social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion.