Political Science

The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science provides students and general readers with a clear and lively introduction to the terminology of political science.

This work contains over 1,700 entries on all aspects of politics and international relations. Written by political scientists, it embraces the multi-disciplinary spectrum of political theory including political thinkers, history, institutions, theories, and schools of thought, as well as notable current affairs that have shaped attitudes to politics.

This work includes comprehensive annual reports on the work of the US Congress from 1945 to the present. Previously known as Congressional Quarterly.

This guide was provides information on members of Congress, Congressional districts, campaign finance and more. Editions for 2000-2014 are on the third floor. The preceding title, Congressional Quarterly's Politics in America (1990-1998) can be found in the same location.

Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Updated annually.

Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.

672 articles on contemporary world politics and global issues.

This annual publication provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information. It includes more than 200 entries on countries and territories throughout the world, including coverage of all major and minor political parties and groups in each political system. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, plus detailed profiles of more than 30 intergovernmental organizations and UN agencies.

This annual publication provides information about the politics and economies of countries around the world. In addition it provides information about major global organizations, treaties, and think tanks.

This annual work is the official handbook of the Federal Government, and as such provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. All editions published since 1935 are are available online.