Article Databases - BIOL 1020: LASP Human Evolution - Bishop (Fall 2024) - UVM Libraries Research Guides at UVM Libraries

Interdisciplinary Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

Subject-Specific Databases

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This resource is a multidisciplinary compendium of databases that covers broadly: agriculture, environmental sciences, pollution, energy, ecology, air and water quality, and other environmentally related topics. It includes references to journal articles, reports, books, conference proceedings and government publications. It contains citations with abstracts and some links to full text.
Biological & Agricultural Index This link opens in a new window
Offers researchers to the core literature of biology, including biochemistry, cytology, ecology, and genetics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This free resource comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Search by Magazine or Journal Title

Find Journals
Search by title to see if UVM subscribes and, if so, what database provides access

Related Guides

Working Off Campus?

To access UVM Libraries databases and subscription content from a non-campus network, simply use the links on research guides or the library website. You will automatically be asked to login with your NetID and password if you aren't already logged in.

If you ever have trouble or aren't sure if you're logged in, you can manually log in here.

Still having trouble? Ask us.