BiographyEncyclopediasHandbooksLiterary Terms & TheoryPlots & PlaysShakespeare
Locate Literary Criticism
Locate the Article
This is the "Home" page of the "English & American Literature " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English & American Literature   Tags: american_literature, english, literature  

This guide is a starting point for research in the Bailey/Howe Library. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for the study of English literature, American literature, and post-colonial literatures written in English.
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Our Collections


Library Catalog of books, dvds, journals, etc. owned by UVM.


Article databases, e-book collections, e-reference sources. Arranged by title and by subject.


Search the Library Catalog (with a different search interface) and lots of the content in databases subscribed to by the library. Sign-in (upper right of CATQuest screen) to view the most content.
More Info.


Journals (print and online) owned by UVM.

 

Library Links

Suggest a Book

Do you have a suggestion for the Library's collections? Click on Recommend a Purchase.


New Books

New DVDs/Videos


Obtain Materials not owned by UVM Libraries

Interlibrary Loan

 

Home - English

Welcome to the English and American Literature research guide. Each tab points to scholarly print and online sources on general and specific literature-related topics. Click on the Reference Sources tab to see a list of the most popular resources.

NEED HELP?

Contact me to ask a question or to set up an appointment for a research consultation. I am always happy to work one-on-one with you to help you with your specific research topic.

 

Access the Library's Electronic Resources

NOTE 
Electronic library resources are licensed databases, restricted to UVM affiliates. The UVM affiliates only icon after a database name indicates this. Instructions for logging into the UVM network when a computer is not connected to the on-campus network (in the library or in a dorm room):

Connect from Off-Campus

Connecting With a Wireless Laptop On-Campus

Liaison Librarian

Patricia Mardeusz
Contact Info
Information & Instruction Services
Bailey/Howe Library
Room 120-A
University of Vermont
Telephone: 802-656-5718
Send Email

Book Reviews

New York Review of BooksUVM affiliates only
Full-text book reviews and articles, 1963-present.

TLS Historical Archive 1902-2008 UVM affiliates only
Full-text book reviews and articles from the Times Literary Supplement (TLS), 1902-2008.

Arts & Letters Daily
from The Chronicle of Higher Education

The Elegant Variation
a literary weblog

Book Reviews (subject guide)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip