UVM Libraries Research Guides: Physics: Journals & articles

Core databases and publishers

Inspec This link opens in a new window
This resource covers international literature in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, and associated disciplines. It provides citations to journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, book reports and dissertations.
Scitation This link opens in a new window
This database provides users access to the core journal literature, reports, and conference proceedings in the field of physics, as well as related disciplines of chemistry, geosciences, and engineering.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This resource is an index of high-impact science journals. It includes detailed citation data that enables users to analyze the impact of individual works.

American Physical Society Physical Review journals
The Physical Review journal collection of 16 leading peer-reviewed research journals includes Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
Institute of Physics (IO) journals
The IOP's journals collection contains more than 90 titles, around half of which are published jointly with or on behalf of scholarly societies and research organisations.

Annual Reviews
This resource critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research.
arXiv
This resource, hosted by Cornell University, includes physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics preprints.
CERN Document Server
This resource for particle physics and related areas includes the bibliographic records and full-text of preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.
INSPIRE
This database contains preprints of particle physics papers maintained at Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC).

Email Me

Contact:

(802) 656-2022

Subjects: Business, Communication Sciences, Community Development & Applied Economics, English, Film & Television Studies, Health Sciences, Public Administration, Religion