City of Burlington Annual Reports
For information about the water tanks; they may be mentioned in other years as well.
1880: p. 33-34.
1934: p. 193-194, 206-208.
Location: Special Collections WILB F59 .B9 A15
Guide to Burlington Neighborhoods, vol. 2
Good introduction to Redstone Campus buildings.
Location: Special Collections WILB F59 .B98 A2 1990
Daniels, Thomas V. The University of Vermont: The First Two Hundred Years.
Locations: Howe 3rd floor and Special Collections WILB LD5633 .U55 1991
Marshall, Jeffrey. Universitas Viridis Montis, 1791-1991: An Exhibition of Documents and Artifacts Telling the Story of the University of Vermont.
Location: Special Collections WILB LD5633 .M37 1991
Modern Architecture Survey Burlington Vermont. Prepared by Brian Knight Research for City of Burlington, Dept. of Planning and Zoning, 2011.
Recent Buildings Designed for Educational Institutions by McKim, Mead & White.
Location: Special Collections WILB NA737 .M4 A4 1936
Recent Work by the Present Partners of McKim, Mead & White.
Location: Special Collections WILB NA737 .M4 A4 1952
Redstone Historic District, National Register of Historic Places.
Includes information about the Buell estate and descriptions of Redstone Hall, Southwick, the Music Building, Coolidge Hall, Blundell House, Redstone Lodge, Robinson Hall, Slade Hall, and the water towers. Also includes a statement about the district’s historical and architectural significance.
Thomas, John. University of Vermont, 2005.
Location: Special Collections WILB LD5634.5 .T56 2005