Large image archive. Includes images of fine and popular arts, photographs, graphic arts, and more from all historical periods and places. Use the advanced search to look for materials from a region or country.
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean. The dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Among the materials are thematic collections on Slavery and Resistance, Race, Class, & Gender, Politics, and More. Materials in numerous languages.
The collection is a great source on the movement for Mexican Independence. This digitized collection represents only a fraction of the pamphlets that the University of Toronto has in their library so search for scanned materials. Materials in Spanish.
This online collection of materials, "explores the history of Brazil, interactions between Brazil and the United States from the eighteenth century to the present, and the parallels and contrasts between Brazilian and American culture and history. The project is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the National Library of Brazil."
This resource includes access to primary historical materials relating to Latin America and the Caribbean. Dates of coverage are 1492 to the 1980s and types of materials include digitized manuscripts, historical newspapers, and government documents. English and Spanish languages.
Executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 1930. In Portuguese.
Selected Primary Sources in Print & on Microfilm
New Iberian world : a documentary history of the discovery and settlement of Latin America to the early 17th century
Call Number: F 1411 .N48 1984 (Howe Library Reference, First Floor))
This 5 volume work reprints selected primary sources (translated into English) relating to Latin American history during the early European settlement.
For more primary sources in print please see the Find Books sections of the guide and search the UVM Library Catalog.