Free Medical Resources to Support Clinical Care

Current guidance, health alerts, and resources for protecting patients and health care workers in different settings in Vermont.

Current interim guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) technical guidance: Patient management

Includes content from academic medical centers (AMCs) as a resource for hospitals and clinicians across the United States.

Clinical guidance from the AAFP.

Critical updates and clinical guidance for pediatric care during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Free access to UpToDate, 5 Minute Consult and Lippincott NursingCenter resources regarding COVID-19

Guidelines, toolkits and podcasts for healthcare professionals from Elsevier.

Patient information sheets in 30+ languages. Reviewed and vetted by faculty members at Harvard Medical School, and created in collaboration with Harvard Health Publishing. Formerly known as the COVID-19 Health Literacy Project.

Short videos in 30+ languages explaining COVID-19. References Australia, but good for non-written communication with patients.

Print fact sheets from the CDC, some available in multiple languages.

Videos in American Sign Language on COVID-19 topics from the CDC.

Print and video resources in multiple languages, including: Arabic, Burmese, Chinese, English, French, Karen, Kirundi, Lingala, Nepali, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, and Vietnamese.

This 4-page booklet was created by and for people with intellectual disabilities. It is written in plain language. It includes basic information people need to know about the COVID-19 vaccine.

Coronavirus information for community members in Arabic, Burmese, French, Kirundi, Maay Maay, Nepali, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, and Vietnamese.

From PubMed Central

This page provides automatic PubMed searches on a range of COVID-19 topics. Curated by the Australian Library and Information Association

The collection includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv.
The citations have roughly been sorted into different topics: epidemiology, immunology, modeling, sequencing, and treatment. There are also folders for different regions and the ability to view the collection by citation source.
Most records include abstracts and all include links for users to pursue full-text access. To access the URL, click on a citation and scroll down to the URL field.

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus.

From the Medical Library Association

An up-to-date map of the current COVID-19 evidence that is partition into broad domains for easy exploration.

A dynamic list of publishers' temporary changes in content access policies in response to COVID-19.

From University of Notre Dame

From the International Coalition of Library Consortia (ICOLC)

Public domain images from research on the novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19