HCOL 1000D: Misinformation and the Culture Wars - Castro (Fall 2023)

UVM affiliates may use this link to access the registration page for UVM's institutional subscription to the New York Times website. This subscription provides access to news, opinion, the book review, the magazine, Cooking, and more but excludes premium content such as the crossword. You must use your UVM email address to create an account and then go to nytimes.com and login to start reading. (This account will need to be reactivated via a library link periodically). Contact Ask a Librarian for help or more information.

This database provides comprehensive, full-text access to the New York Times, late edition (East Coast) (June 1980-present).

This resource provides full-text articles published in the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. Page-view images show the entire newspaper page including images and advertisements. Content can be searched by keyword or browsed by date. Coverage is cover-to-cover, except that some articles by freelancers may not be included.

This resource offers access to the full text of local, regional, and national newspapers in the US and throughout the world.

This full-text resource contains articles from national/regional/international newspapers, magazines, journals, law reviews, and wire services; broadcast transcripts; U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations; company financial reports; patents; and SEC filings.

This resource gives researchers full-text access to alternative, independent, and grassroots-supported newspapers, journals, and magazines, including Burlington's Seven Days. These publications cover local, national, and international news and issues with a critical view that contrasts with coverage in corporate-owned media.

This resource provides citations for articles from international alternative and small-press journals, newspapers and magazines, sometimes with links to full text. Articles include news reports, biographical profiles and arts reviews and cover cultural, economic, political and social change over the last 25 years.

This resource gives you access to a unique collection of primarily ethnic newspapers, magazines and journals published in the United States and beyond. Represented ethnic groups include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; and Native People.