ANTH 2000: Introduction to the Major - Brouwer Burg (Spring 2024)

This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This resource provides comprehensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in all the sub-disciplines of anthropology, including cultural, social, physical, biological, linguistics, archaeology, folklore, and interdisciplinary studies. It provides complete citations with descriptors and geographic information.

This resource is a full-text, searchable database of publications from the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It contains the full-text of articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs.

This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary database of the full content of archival issues of scholarly journals. Issues published within the last 3-5 years are generally not covered. It also provides citations to books and pamphlets provided by JSTOR in digital format.

This resource provides access to scholarly and professional literature in a wide range of social science areas, including anthropology, communications and mass media, economics, gender studies, international relations, public administration, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results.

This resource provides information and full-text access to materials on American and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. It references materials published since 1964 and includes journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and more.

This database provides access to scholarly articles on all aspects of world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from the 14th century to the present.

This is a comprehensive index for research works on world literatures, literary theory, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and the dramatic arts. It contains citations (some with links to full text) to articles in scholarly journals and magazines, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

This free resource comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).