Biomedical Engineering

This resource is one of the largest and broadest databases covering all areas of engineering. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, trade magazine articles and conference papers. Records have links to citation data and full-text holdings.

This free resource comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

This resource provides a wealth of journal productivity metrics, including impact factors. These key performance indicators can be used to evaluate and compare journals within a specific subject area; identify trending journals in various research categories; and suggest journals in which to publish your forthcoming research.