Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Answers to Clinical Questions
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many latest edition textbooks including Harrison's Online
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Remote access for UVM/University of Vermont Medical Center affiliates only.
Notice: Changes in Acess to Clinical Key
As of October 22, 2021, ClinicalKey, a large collection of biomedical books and journals, is no longer available to the UVM community. UVM’s medical librarians are working to identify alternate resources. We are also working to identify essential reference and research tools that meet some of the needs previously served by ClinicalKey.
The UVM Libraries remain committed to obtaining the articles you need. Some of the content lost in the subscription cancellation can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan. Interlibrary loan requests will remain free of charge to UVM students, faculty, and staff. You can also use the Libraries’ Recommend a Purchase service to request that we purchase a book or journal.
Further information is available on our website.
Find the Evidence
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This resource includes systematic reviews from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness. It also includes other resources such as the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
This resource is an evidence-based, full-text resource for information about natural medicines and complementary therapies. Detailed monographs are provided for hundreds of foods, herbs, and dietary supplements, including information about their safety and effectiveness, dosing and administration, adverse effects, interactions, and references.
Search for Articles
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This resource is used to find scholarly and evidence-based articles from journals in medicine, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care administration, plus allied health fields and biosciences.
UVM Libraries Catalogs
Connect to the Classic Catalog for author, title, journal title, and guided keyword searches. Use this link to renew materials and to request a HOLD or RECALL.
Search most of the library's online and print collections, including the catalog and article databases.