This database produced by Chemical Abstracts Services, provides comprehensive coverage of chemical information, including chemical substances, references, reactions, chemical supplier, and regulated chemicals. Scholarly content includes journals, patents, books, theses, and conference proceedings. Allows filtering for review articles.
In order to use SciFinder Scholar you must first register for a personal account (only UVM affiliates are eligible for an account). You will need this personal account information to login to the database each time you use it.
This resource searches Beilstein (organic chemistry), Gmelin (inorganic and organometallic chemistry) and patent chemistry databases. It contains scholarly literature, compound properties, patents, and chemical reaction data. Allows filtering for review articles.
This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work. Allows filtering for review articles.
A division of the American Chemical Society (ACS), the ACS Publications database provides Web access to more than 30 magazines and peer-reviewed journals published or co-published by the Publications Division. Content is discoverable and linked in SciFinder, but this entry point allows you to browse content.
This resource provides access to current and historical content from the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) and its forerunner societies. It contains searchable full-text of 44 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 books, and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Article coverage is from 1841 to current, with reference-linking in articles published after 1990. To browse for content, click "Journals" in the top navigation bar.