This resource provides full-text of over 500 volumes of original ancient Greek and Latin texts (from 800 B.C. to A.D. 1000) alongside their modern English translations. Works include poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; medical writers and mathematicians; and those Church fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. An integrated Greek keyboard aids in searching the Greek texts.
This resource is a major database of full-text Latin texts from ancient times (Livius Andronicus, 240 B.C.) through to the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It draws from more than 3,000 works that are attributed to about 950 authors.
This resource is a searchable collection of digitized full-length literary texts in ancient Greek, from Homer (8th c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium (A.D. 1453). It also includes The TLG Canon of Authors and Works, a searchable database and a bibliographic guide to the authors and works included in the TLG. Note: In order to access the full corpus, you must register as an individual first (link is in the upper right of the screen).
This resource is the electronic version of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina and indexes. It comprises the works of the Church Fathers (e.g., patristic works) from Tertullian (A.D. 200) to the death of Pope Innocent III (A.D.1216).
This resource provides access to the full text of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Graeca and indexes, which is an edited collection of writings by the Christian Church Fathers and various secular writers, published in Greek with Latin translations. The content covers the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.
The titles in this multidisciplinary series offer authoritative surveys of original research in a particular subject area. Specially commissioned essays from recognized scholars in the discipline give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research.
This resource provides access to in-depth, scholarly histories on a wide variety of topics in U.S. and world history, and the history of specific disciplines. Full-text content is available for each title and many titles comprise multiple volumes.