Introduction to the Dana Health Sciences Library

To find full-text journal articles in most of our databases, such as PubMed, PsycINFO, Ovid MEDLINE, or Web of Science, look for the   button.

If you are unable to obtain the full-text through the database, check the UVM Journals A-Z List to view our holdings. From there, you can drill down to the desired article.

If we own the journal in print only, or if we do not subscribe to the journal, you may submit an Interlibrary Loan request for the article.

This web page provides more ideas for obtaining full-text journal articles.

While on-campus, you should be able to bring up the full-text of journal articles (and ebooks) with no additional logon.

While off-campus, most people, most of the time, will not need to do anything special. Simply access library resources through the Dana Health Sciences Library website: https://dana.uvm.edu. If our website recognizes that you are not on the UVM network, it will automatically send you through EZproxy. You may be prompted to sign in to EZproxy with a UVM netID and password. More details.

There are no publisher-specific passwords required, so if a publisher's website requests a logon and/or password, you may request the article via Interlibrary Loan.

UVM Journals A-Z List

• Enter the full name of the journal or the journal abbreviation. Many of our journals are available through several vendors. Pay special attention to the years available through each vendor, and any embargoes.
• For example, the American Journal of Public Health is available through the publisher (through 2021), two ProQuest databases, three EBSCO databases, three additional databases, and PubMed Central, which has a 2 year embargo.