Complementary and Integrative Health

CINAHL contains citations and abstracts for the literature of nursing and the allied health professions.CINAHL includes journal articles, books/book chapters, continuing education, dissertations/theses, web resources, and much more.

Google Scholar is useful for verifying citations, and for finding citing articles, related articles, and unpublished documents such as white papers and technical reports.Click on the menu icon (upper left) to access the Advanced Search option.

In addition to PubMed, you can also access the MEDLINE database through Ovid Technologies' search platform. Though the search interface looks much different than PubMed's, it is basically the same database. This resource is often used for conducting complicated searches requiring combining of multiple terms and concepts.

PsycINFO covers the literature of psychology, as well as psychology-related literature from business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, and psychiatry. It includes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, and dissertations. At UVM it is available via license through ProQuest.

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free version of MEDLINE. To find literature on Complementary Therapies, select Subjects for Complementary Medicine or Dietary Supplements.

The Web of Science Core Collection includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It can be used for subject searching or for cited reference searching. WOS includes Journal Citation Reports, with impact factors. The MEDLINE database is also available on the Web of Science platform.

Multi-disciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and newspaper articles.

Covers the literature of agriculture and allied disciplines, including agricultural economics, farming and farming systems, extension and education, food and human nutrition, earth and environmental sciences.

Covers international applied life and environmental sciences literature, including journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, and gray literature. Includes the CAB Abstracts and Global Health databases.