This resource provides learning materials for quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research. It includes e-books such as SAGE's "Little Green" and "Little Blue" books, case studies, videos, and other types of information on different research methodologies.
This two-volume resource covers the history of food and nutrition: foods that have been hunted, gathered, cultivated, and domesticated; their nutritional make-up and uses; and their impact on cultures and demography. It offers a geographical perspective on the history and culture of food and drink and takes up subjects from food fads, prejudices, and taboos to questions of food toxins, additives, labelling, and entitlements. Volume 2 contains A Historical Dictionary of the World’s Plant Foods.
Over 150 articles relating to food quality, safety and its vital and complex links to our health. Topics covered include transcriptomics, proteomics, metabolomics, genomics, green foodomics, epigenetics and noncoding RNA, food safety, food bioactivity and health, food quality and traceability, data treatment and systems biology.
This accessible dictionary is packed full of authoritative information on foods and drinks, types of diet, sports and activities, exercises, physiology, training methods, and calorie requirements. The new edition includes over 200 new entries covering advances in the science of health and diet such as genetic disposition and nutrigenomics, high-profile diets such as the five–two and palaeo, fitness tracking and technologies, and developments in food labelling and the psychology of diet and fitness.
Entries on food, nutrition, diet, and health. Coverage spans types of food, nutritional information, vitamins, minerals, and areas including metabolism and genomics. Includes food safety and relevant organizations, and nutritional information.