UVM Libraries Research Guides: ENGL 1001: Written Expression: Find Articles

Find it at UVM

When searching for articles using UVM databases, watch for this icon:

Use this button to help you:

link directly to articles online, or
link to a search of UVM Library Catalog to see if we own the journal, or
link to an interlibrary loan form

The Local Perspective

Burlington Free Press
The Burlington Free Press is Burlington's daily newspaper. While not a scholarly source, it will provide the local perspective on issues. Full-text access from 2007 to the present.

Subject Specific Databases

Subject specific databases provide you with even more research from a discipline. Some commonly used subject databases used in ENGS 001 are below but f you still are not finding what you need consult our full list of article databases or Ask a Librarian.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
This resource is the preferred search tool in the field of education. It contains scholarly and practitioner-oriented articles in peer-reviewed and other journals, papers given at conferences, and scholarly reports in education and the behavioral sciences. It provides citation records, as well as a large amount of full-text content. Access for non-UVM affiliates @ eric.ed.gov.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource references journal and periodical articles, conference papers, and monographs in broad areas related to the environment, including but not limited to: ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution, law, policy, social and human impacts, and planning. It includes some full text and links to full text.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This resource contains international scholarly articles in peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology, education, and the social, behavioral and health sciences. PsycINFO is the most comprehensive database for literature in the psychological sciences.

SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Use to find articles on all aspects of sports including physiology, sport psychology, and sports in culture.

Review

Need a refresher? Review the tutorials you did earlier.

ENGL 1001: Written Expression

Find it at UVM

Recommended General Article Databases

The Local Perspective

Subject Specific Databases

Review