Biology

Offers researchers to the core literature of biology, including biochemistry, cytology, ecology, and genetics.

This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary database of the full content of archival issues of scholarly journals. Issues published within the last 3-5 years are generally not covered. It also provides citations to books and pamphlets provided by JSTOR in digital format.

This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results.

This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

This resource contains surveys of major topics in the field of developmental biology. It provides in-depth reviews of cellular and molecular mechanisms in animal and plant development. Each volume has a central theme (e.g., hox genes, notch signaling, myogenesis, microRNAs, gametogenesis, epigenetics, stem cells, etc.) and comprises scholarly chapters written by researchers in the field.

Environment Complete references journal and periodical articles, conference papers, and monographs in broad areas related to the environment, including but not limited to: ecology, energy, agriculture, natural resources, geography, pollution, law, policy, social and human impacts, and planning. This database is a great starting point for environmental research.

PsycINFO includes articles in peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and the social, behavioral and health sciences.

For the most up-to-date access to peer-reviewed articles on an incredible variety of biomedical topics, including medical research, genetics, bioinformatics, physiology, oncology, nursing and more.

This database has the most comprehensive coverage of research in chemistry, with information from journals, patents, books, these and conference proceedings. Also includes information on biology, pharmacology and medicine.

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide comprehensively references journal articles, books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, and other hard-to-find literature on all wildlife-related topics, including but not limited to: individual species, habitats, behavior, management, disease, economics, ecotourism, and hunting. It is the largest index that focuses on literature related to wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.