This full-text resource contains articles from national/regional/international newspapers, magazines, journals, law reviews, and wire services; broadcast transcripts; U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations; company financial reports; patents; and SEC filings. Date coverage (newspapers): 1980s-present, date varies by publication.
This resource gives you access to a unique collection of primarily ethnic newspapers, magazines and journals published in the United States and beyond. Represented ethnic groups include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; and Native People. Date coverage 1959-present. To limit a search to reviews, enter search terms; in the "Document type" category, select "Review" from the list.
This resource gives researchers full-text access to 280+ alternative, independent, and grassroots-supported newspapers, journals, and magazines. These publications cover local, national, and international news and issues with a critical view that contrasts with coverage in corporate-owned media. Date coverage generally 1990-present. To limit a search to reviews, enter search terms; in the "Document type" category, select "Review" from the list.
UVM affiliates may use this link to access the registration page for UVM's institutional subscription to the New York Times website. This subscription provides access to news, opinion, the book review, the magazine, Cooking, and more but excludes premium content such as the crossword. You must use your UVM email address to create an account and then go to nytimes.com and login to start reading. (This account will need to be reactivated via a library link periodically). Contact Ask a Librarian for help or more information.
This resource is a searchable database of cover-to-cover, full-text content of the Times Literary Supplement (TLS) since 1902. Previous 5 years unavailable. To limit a search to reviews, enter search terms; in the "by document type" category, select "Review" from the list.