An interdisciplinary index to journal articles and partially full-text database that includes many references and full text articles on anthropological topics. A highly recommended starting point for accessing journal articles on research areas in anthropology. Coverage: 1970s - present.
A comprehensive index to the journal literature in the broad field of anthropology and archaeology and related disciplines including art history, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies. Coverage: Late 19th century to present. Combines holdings of Harvard University's anthropology library and holdings of the Museum of Mankind Library (U.K.).
Provides full text access to journals published by the American Anthropological Association, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Medical Anthropology Quarterly,and much more. Premier online resource that supports the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.
An interdisciplinary index to journal articles from international, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Coverage: 1983 - present with abstracts beginning in 1994.
An interdisciplinary index to scholarly journal articles, with abstracts. It is a citation index which allows for citation searching and incorporates the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Science Citation Index. Coverage: 1982 - present.
This resource provides information and full-text access to materials on American and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. It references materials published since 1964 and includes journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and more.
This is a comprehensive index for research works on world literatures, literary theory, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and the dramatic arts. It contains citations (some with links to full text) to articles in scholarly journals and magazines, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
This free resource comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
If you are working on a research paper or project in Anthropology
and need additional research assistance, please feel free to contact me
and we can set up a time to meet.