Anthropology

Provides full text access to journals published by the American Anthropological Association, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Medical Anthropology Quarterly,and much more. Premier online resource that supports the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.

JSTOR provides an electronic archive of scholarly journals, including a collection of anthropology journals. Users can browse the journals or retrieve articles via full-text searching. Issues published within the last 2-5 years are generally not covered. The purpose of JSTOR is to provide access to back issues of journals, not current issues.

An electronic collection of over 380 journals published by major university presses. The journal collection covers the arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Many titles related to the field of anthropology are included.

This resource covers journal literature and e-books from Elsevier in the sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
NOTE: In December 2020, UVM Libraries cancelled this subscription. Materials that we purchased through 2020 and selected open access materials can still be accessed through this database. Many additional items can be identified through this tool and, if unavailable via ScienceDirect, can be obtained for UVM affiliates at no charge through our Interlibrary Loan Service (ILL) by clicking on the "Find it at UVM" links within ScienceDirect.

This publisher platform provides full-text access to articles, journals, chapters, books, and reference works in the sciences and social sciences.

A collection of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals covering a broad range of academic disciplines, inclduing anthropology. Some e-book titles are available as well in this collection.