Bailey/Howe Library Research Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'english'

English 113A: Irish Film & Literature (Patten) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 113A: Irish Film & Literature. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: cinema classes english film literature motion_pictures movies
English 13A & B : Introduction to Fiction (Patten) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 13A: Introduction to Fiction. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: classes english literature
English 146A: Nineteenth Century British Novel (Patten) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 146A: Nineteenth Century British Novel. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: british_literature classes english literature
English 1: Written Expression (Paushter) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide provides a selective list of scholarly sources in B/H Library as well as searching techniques for locating books and periodical articles on your specific topic.
Tags: classes english
English 1: Written Expression (Swenson) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide provides a selective list of scholarly sources in B/H Library as well as searching techniques for locating books and periodical articles on your specific topic.
Tags: classes english
English 1: Written Expression (Welch) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
This guide provides a selection of scholarly sources in B/H Library as well as searching techniques for locating periodical articles on your specific topic.
Tags: classes english fall_2009
English 320 : The Canterbury Tales (Sisk) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 320: The Canterbury Tales. It provides a selective list of scholarly print and electronic resources and selected web sites chosen specifically to help you complete your research assignments.
Tags: canterbury chaucer classes english
English 5B : Writing UVM - From the Personal to the Professional (Harrington) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 5B: Writing UVM. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: english fall_2009 mardeusz
English 5E: Detecting the Detectives (Huh) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 5E: Detecting the Detectives. It provides a selective list of scholarly print and electronic resources chosen specifically to help you complete your research assignments in this course.
Tags: english fall_2009 mardeusz
English 5G/English 13C : Beyond the Bedtime Story.../Intro to Fiction (Noel) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 5G: Beyond the Bedtime Story and English 13C: Introduction to Fiction. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: classes english
English 5H : Writers, Writing and Toni Morrison (Turner) - Fall 2009
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research for English 5H: Writers, Writing and Toni Morrison. It provides searching tips and a selective list of resources for scholarly research.
Tags: english fall_2009 mardeusz
English and American Literature
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research in the Bailey/Howe Library. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for the study of English literature, American literature, and post-colonial literatures written in English.
Tags: american_literature english literature mardeusz
Film & Television Studies
by Patricia Mardeusz - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide is a starting point for research in the Bailey/Howe Library. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for scholarly research in Film & Television Studies.
Tags: cinema english film mardeusz motion_pictures movies television tv

Loading content... please wait