This is the "iPhone/iPad" page of the "Mobile Apps for Health Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Dana Medical Library, University of Vermont

Mobile Apps for Health Sciences   Tags: academic_nursing, clincial_nursing, clinical_resources, free, mobile  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/mobile Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

iPhone/iPad Print Page
  Search: 
 

Clinical Decision Support

  • Access Medicine Mobile  Icon
    Full-text practice guidelines, diagnostic tools, images, drug monographs and textbooks, including Harrison's Online. Log in using a personal profile name and password created at Access Medicine from a browser on the UVM or FAHC network.
  • Diagnosaurus  Icon
    A differential diagnosis tool. Access available through AccessMedicine Mobile or as an app to download.
  • DynaMed  Icon
    Evidence-based clinical topic summaries. E-mail dynamedsupport@ebscohost.com from your UVM e-mail address to request a serial number. Install Skyscape first to activate.
  • First Consult
    A clinical decision support resource. Includes evidence-based medical information on evaluation, diagnosis, clinical management, prognosis and prevention. A component of the Clinical Key database, First Consult is available as a stand-alone app. Download from iTunes. Log in using a username and password created at Clinical Key from a browser on the UVM or FAHC network.
  • Medscape Mobile
    Free clinical reference app.
  • Nursing Reference Center  Icon
    A point-of-care tool for nurses. Log in to Nursing Reference Center and follow directions located here to authenticate.
  • Skyscape
    Medical reference platform. Includes Archimedes, Rx Drugs and Outlines in Clinical Medicine. Download to activate Dynamed and Natural Standard apps. Log in using a username and password created at Skyscape.com.
  • Stat!Ref  Icon
    Full-text titles including the DSM-IV-TR, ICD-10, Merck Manual, Red Book and Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary. Log in using a username and password created at Stat!Ref from a browser on the UVM or FAHC network.
  • UpToDate
    An evidence-based clinical point of care tool. Download from iTunes. Log in using a username and password created at UpToDate from a browser on the UVM or FAHC network. Maintain access by signing in to UpToDate every 30 days (more info here).
  • VisualDx  Icon
    A visual diagnostic decision support system. Available to UVM and FAHC affiliates only. Log in to VisualDx from a browser on the UVM or FAHC network to set up a username and password. Download VisualDx app for iOS.

Drugs

  • Clinical Pharmacology Mobile  Icon
    Access code required, contact the Dana Reference Desk to request. Visit https://secure.goldstandard.com/subscribe/ to activate code.
  • ePocrates Rx
    Free. Several premium versions are available for a fee.
  • Medscape Mobile
    Free clinical reference app.
  • MobileMicromedex  Icon
    Download Free Micromedex Drug Reference for Internet Subscribers, Micromedex Drug Interactions and Micromedex IV Compatability apps for UVM/FAHC users. Activate the apps using passwords found here. Note: The iTunes Micromedex Drug Information app was retired on March 31. Download the new app Free Micromedex Drug Reference for Internet Subscribers from the iTunes store for continued access.
  • Natural Standard  Icon
    An evidence-based database on complementary and alternative medicine. Request a code to sign up for a free 1-year subscription. Install Skyscape first to activate.
  • Prescriber's Letter
    Updates on new development in drug therapy. Create a CE ID # to log in to the app or mobile site. Note: Leave the password field blank when logging in.
  • Skyscape
    Medical reference platform. Includes RxDrugs for free.

Education

Prevention

  • AHRQ ePSS
    Identify clinical preventive services appropriate for patients. Search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.
  • Shots by STFM
    Free immunization schedule app for iOS.

Research

Tools & Calculators

 

Legend

  Access is limited to UVM/FAHC affiliates

Have questions?

Profile Image
Alice Stokes
Contact Info
Dana Medical Library
Medical Education Center
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-4386
Send Email
 

Let us know what you think!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip