Pearson, John C. et al. Competencies for Examination of the Musculoskeletal System [Tutorial]. Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine; 2008 [cited 2009 May 11]. Available from: http://www.healcentral.org/healapp/advsearch?publicationId=477
Some of the Library's eBook collection licenses allow educational use of images found within the included eBooks.
- Hardin MD - Medical and Disease Pictures
The links in Hardin MD's directory are annotated to indicate the presence of pictures.
- Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
HEAL is a searchable and browsable database of "over 2,000 [digital] images, audio clips and video clips. Educators and clinicians contribute their images and multimedia items so that they will me more readily available to other health science educators.
- Health on the Net Media Gallery
The media gallery is indexed by body part and includes images of medical conditions and procedures.
- Medical Photography, University of Vermont College of Medicine
Medical Photography maintains an extensive collection of College of Medicine, University of Vermont and Fletcher Allen Health Care stock images.
The MedPix database is provided by the Departments of Radiology and Biomedical Informatics, Uniformed Services University. Radiology images predominate, but pathology, ophthalmology, dermatology, and endoscopy images are also included.
- NIH Image Bank
"The NIH Image Bank contains images from the collections of the 27 Institutes and Centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health. Contents include general biomedical and science-related images, clinicians, computers, patient care-related images, microscopy images...
NIH images are in the public domain and CANNOT be copyrighted. Images may be used, linked, or reproduced without further permission from NIH."
- Public Health Image Library
PHIL welcomes use of their material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages. The content is organized into categories by people, place, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files.