This is the "FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus" page of the "About FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus  

Why and how to use FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/fiaf Print Guide Email Alerts
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) portal to information and research on film and television. Most significant resources are: The International Index to Film Periodicals (@350 important academic and popular journals covering all aspects of film and television). Five key reference works: Encyclopedia of Early Cinema (Routledge), Routledge Companion to Film Studies, Oxford History of World Cinema, Critical Ideas in Television Studies (Oxford), Film Analysis: A Norton Reader.

What's in this resource? 1)International Index...: citations with abstracts (some with links to full-text) to articles and film reviews. 2) Full-text of five reference works. 3) Treasures from Film Archives: identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world. 4) Documentation Collections: contains information about important international film archives, libraries, and educational institutions. 5) FIAF Affiliates' Publications: provides citations for books, pamphlets, programs, and other materials published since 1966 by FIAF archives. 6) Browsable/searchable list of @50 full-text film journals.

Subject(s)

film studies, television
Dates of Coverage
1972-present
Truncation or Wildcard * substitutes for one or more characters at the end of a word or root word
Phrase Searching "shadow of a doubt"
Vendor
ProQuest
Connect FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip