This is the "Home" page of the "NR 2: Nature and Culture (Spring 2015)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NR 2: Nature and Culture (Spring 2015)  

Last Updated: Feb 20, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/nr2spring2015 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need help?

If you need additional help with your research for this class, please don't hesitate to contact me.  We can set up a time to meet for an individual consultation, and work through all your research questions.

E-mail: laurie.kutner@uvm.edu

 

NR 2 Nature and Culture

Welcome to the NR 2 library web page. Use the tabs above to assist you with conducting successful library research for this class and others. The guide has been designed with the requirements for your course in mind.

Encyclopedias make great starting points for research because they provide succinct background information on specific topics.  We have an excellent encyclopedia collection at Bailey/Howe Library, and many that focus specifically on the environment.

Here are some suggested encyclopedias to aid you with your research:

Icon = remote access for UVM affiliates only

ABC Clio Companion to the Environmental Movement
Call Number: GE 197 .G76 1994 (Reference)

American Nature Writers (2 volumes)
Call Number: PS 163 .A6 1996 (Reference)

Biographical Dictionary of American and Canadian Naturalists and Environmentalists
Call Number: QH 26 .B535 1997 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Biodiversity (5 volumes)
Call Number: QH 541.15.B56 E53 2001 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of Global Warming (3 volumes)  Icon
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
Call Number: BL 31 .E465 2005 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Sustainability (3 volumes)
Call Number: GE10 .C65 2010 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of the Biosphere (11 volumes)
Call Number: GF 75 .B5613 2000 (Reference)
Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes)
Call Number: GF 10 .E63 2004 (Reference)

The Environmental Debate : A Documentary History, with Timeline, Glossary, and Appendices
Call Number: GE197 .E7 2011 (Reference)

Environmental Literature: An Encyclopedia of Works, Authors, and Themes
Call Number: GE 35 .E58 1999 (Reference)

The Environmentalists: A Biographical Dictionary from the 17th Century to the Present
Call Number: S 926 .A2 A94 1993 (Reference)

Twentieth Century American Nature Writers
Call Number: PN 41 .D42 v.275 (Reference)

U.S. Environmental Policy and Politics : A Documentary History
Call Number: GE180 .U185 2010 (Reference)

Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Laurie Kutner
Contact Info
Information and Instruction Services
Bailey/Howe Library
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-2213
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip