This resource contains descriptions of medical diseases and disorders and is designed to be consulted by health care practitioners as they evaluate potential clinical diagnostic and treatment options. It also includes drug information, medical calculators, images, patient information in English and Spanish, continuing medical education modules, and links to full-text journal articles.
This resource is an evidence-based primary care database created for physicians and other health care providers and designed to provide point-of-care health information. Diseases included in this database reflect those most commonly seen in primary care. Its content of thousands of topics is organized as clinical summaries of evidence from the literature.
This resource combines a broad range of resources within a single interface: full-text journals and reference books; Medline citations; all medical and surgical titles from the Clinics of North America; First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs; Procedures Consult surgical videos; drug monographs from Gold Standard and Practice Guidelines from the National Guideline Clearinghouse.
This resource is a diagnostic decision support system designed to aid health care practitioners in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. As the clinician enters patient findings, it creates a differential diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. The database contains many images from people of different ages, skin colors, body size, and other variations that can affect the recognition of these visible symptoms of disease.
This resource is an evidence-based, full-text resource for information about natural medicines and complementary therapies. Detailed monographs are provided for hundreds of foods, herbs, and dietary supplements, including information about their safety and effectiveness, dosing and administration, adverse effects, interactions, and references.