Skip to main content
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

REL 095A: Altars of Black Atlantic - Brennan (Fall 2017)

article databases

Articles - Multidisciplinary (search across disciplines)

Find it at UVM

When searching for articles using UVM article databases, watch for this icon:

Use this button to help you:

  1. link directly to the article, or
  2. link to the journal's homepage, or
  3. determine whether the library has that journal and year in print format, or
  4. link to a search of the Library Catalog to see if we own the journal, or
  5. link to an interlibrary loan (ILL) form

Tip!

The Library does Not own every journal-or book-accessed through these databases. Use  Interlibrary Loan (free!) to request books, and copies of articles or book chapters needed.

Subject Specific (Religion, History, Art, Music, Anthropology, Latin America/Caribbean)

CATQuest (Discovery Tool)

The large search box on the library homepage provides access to our "discovery tool";  it is a Google-like academic search engine designed to retrieve lots of content in our library and beyond (books, articles, videos, etc.). Search the Library Catalog (the Classic Library Catalog but different search interface) and lots -but not all- of the content in databases subscribed to by the library. It isn’t meant to replace individual database searching, but provides an opportunity to discover the results of searches in many databases and the library catalog in a single search.  Sign in (upper-right of screen) to access the most content available. Note:  Using a computer off-campus? Connect to the UVM network via ezproxy or VPN client (recommended) before searching CATQuest.