Skip to main content
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

HON 101: Thesis Proposal Seminar - Ashooh (2017/2018)

How to Find Appropriate Article Databases

In Research Databases
browse the entire alphabetical list of article databases:

OR
browse the article databases lists by Subject. For example,


Subject-Based Research Guides in a variety of disciplines, created by B/H librarians in Information & Instruction Services.

Electronic Journal Collections (Multidisciplinary)

Most electronic journals (e-journals) are the online versions of well-established periodicals in print. They offer the full-text of feature articles, reviews, and creative writing. Coverage date varies by publication Here is a selected list of searchable e-journal collections.

Good Places to Start Your Research (Multidisciplinary)

For additional multidisciplinary article databases see the list on this page.


 

CATQuest (Discovery Tool)

The large search box on the library homepage provides access to our "discovery tool";  it is a Google-like academic search engine designed to retrieve lots of content in our library and beyond (books, articles, videos, etc.). Search the Library Catalog (the Classic Library Catalog but different search interface) and lots -but not all- of the content in databases subscribed to by the library. It isn’t meant to replace individual database searching, but provides an opportunity to discover the results of searches in many databases and the library catalog in a single search.  Sign in (upper-right of screen) to access the most content available. Note:  Using a computer off-campus? Connect to the UVM network via ezproxy or VPN client (recommended) before searching CATQuest.