History and Development of Artists' Books
Bright, Betty. No Longer Innocent: Book Art in America 1960-1980.
Call number: Z1033.F5 B75 2005 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Clay, Stephen. When Will the Book Be Done?
Call number: Z473.G73 W48 2001 (
Courtney, Cathy. Speaking of Book Art: Interviews with British and American Book Artists.
Call number: N7433.35 .G7 C68 1999 (Special Collections Reference)
Drucker, Johanna. The Century of Artists' Books.
Call number: N7433.3 .D776 1995 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Fine, Ruth. The Janus Press, Fifty Years.
Call number: Z232 .S856 F5334 2006 (Special Collections Reference)
500 Handmade Books: Inspiring Interpretations of a Timeless Form.
Call number: Z246. A14 2008 (Howe 3rd Floor)
Hubert, Renée Riese and Judd D. Hubert. The Cutting Edge of Reading: Artists' Books.
Call number: N7433.3 .H83 1999 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Klima, Stefan. Artists Books: A Critical Survey of the Literature.
Call number: N7433.3 .K58 1998 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Lambirth, Andrew and Ron King. Cooking the Books: Ron King and Circle Press.
Call number: Z232 .C57 L36 2002 (Special Collections Reference)
Wasserman, Krystyna. The Book as Art: Artists' Books from the National Museum of Women in the Arts.
Call number: N7433.35 .U6 W37 2007 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Making Books
Krause, Dorothy. Book + art: handcrafting artists' books.
Call number: Z271. K755 2009 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Penland book of handmade books: master classes in booking techniques.
Call number: Call number QUARTO Z271 .P45 2004 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)
Smith, Keith A. Non-adhesive bindings.
Call number: Z271 .S55 1993 (Special Collections Reference)
Thomas, Peter and Donna Thomas. More Making Books by Hand: Exploring Miniature Books, Alternative Structures, and Found Objects.
Call number: Z271. T47 2004 (Special Collections Reference)
Van Vliet, Claire and Elizabeth Steiner. Woven and Interlocking Book Structures from the Janus, Steiner and Gefn Presses.
Call number: QUARTO Z232.J36 V3643 2002 (Special Collections Rare Book)
Call number QUARTO Z271 .P45 2004 (Howe 3rd Floor, Special Collections Reference)