Skip to main content
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

Nursing Resources for Students and Faculty

Research Databases

Use these databases to find original research articles.

Please see the Articles and Databases page for a full list of our electronic resources.

Clinical Databases

Use these databases to quickly find evidenced-based information.

You may also want to consider searching the National Guideline Clearninghouse, TRIP, and AHRQ's Evidence Based Reports databases.

Drug Information

These databases provide drug-specific information:

DailyMed - Great source for FDA label information (package inserts) for 94,842 drug listings.

Check out the Drug Information Guide for more suggestions.

Connect from Off Campus

You can use all of our online resources from off campus. This tutorial will show you how to connect using your UVM NetID and password.

What's my NetID/password?

Key Nursing Journals

Almost all of our nursing journals are available online. Click a title below and navigate to the issue you want to read or click the last link for an alphabetical list of all our online nursing journals.


Click the link below to browse an alphabetical listing of all our nursing journals.

Search for a Journal

Search for a journal title - Type the journal title into the box, click the red Go button, and then click on the name of the journal in the result list.

Finding Full Text Articles

Sometimes, it can be difficult to find the actual full text of an article. This guide will demonstrate where to find the full text button in all library databases.

No Full Text?

If you need an article from a journal that the library does not subscribe to, you can order a copy of it using a process called Interlibrary Loan. This video will show you how to submit a request.

Books

The library has a large collection of nursing textbooks, guides, handbooks, and more. Some are in print while others are online. The best way to search for books is to use CatQuest.

CATQuest Search

 

E-Book Collections

These databases provide direct access to specific e-book collections. Search by general topic or browse.

Need Research Help?

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have a research question or if you'd like some help with any of our resources or services. I am usually in the office M-F from 9-4 and can be reached at:

  • In person: Dana Medical Library - Room 121B
  • By email: gatwood@uvm.edu
  • By phone: 802-656-4488

You can also schedule an appointment with me for a 30 or 60 minute research consultation.