Skip to main content
UVM Libraries Research Guides banner

ENVS 001: Introduction to Environmental Studies (Fall 2017)

Working Off Campus?

Please remember to click on the "Connect off campus" green button on the library's home page at http://library.uvm.edu before you begin your research.

Then enter in your UVM Net ID and password, same as you do for Webmail and BlackBoard.

This enables you to use UVM Libraries electronic resources, such as journal article databases and the electronic journal collection.

 

Need help?

If you need additional help with your research for this class, please don't hesitate to contact me.  We can set up a time to meet for an individual consultation, and work through all your research questions.

E-mail: laurie.kutner@uvm.edu

Finding Articles for this class and others ...

To complete the ENVS 001 assignment, use one or both of these databases to access magazine articles and scholarly journal articles.

 
Selected environmental databases from the UVM Libraries web site:

From the library home page, click on the green button labeled: Research databases

From the pull-down menu that defaults to "All subjects", select: Environment.

The databases marked with the blue flag are tagged as excellent starting points for environmental research.
 

Other databases:

Environmental topics are inherently multi-disciplinary and can be found in databases that span across the disciplines;  browse subject-focused databases in a variety of disciplines. 

Select relevant subject areas to your research from the pull-down menu described above, and start with the databases tagged with the blue flag to search the literature in your defined subject areas.