FOR U.S. AND VERMONT COURT DECISIONS:
United States Reports (U.S.)
JU 6.8 (Howe Government Information) Contains decisions of the Supreme Court of the United States.
Federal Reporter (F., F.2d, F.3d)
Contains decisions of the United States courts of appeals. The decisions can be located using Westlaw or Nexis Uni.
Federal Supplement (F. Supp., F.Supp.2d)
Contains decisions of the federal district courts. The decisions can be located using Westlaw or Nexis Uni.
Vermont Reports (Vt.)
KFV 45 .A2 (Silver Special Collections) Contains decisions of the Vermont Supreme Court.
FOR U.S. LAW, LEGISLATION, AND REGULATIONS:
United States Code
(Howe Government Information) Contains all federal laws currently in effect and is arranged by subject. The United States Code Annotated contains annotations and is available on Westlaw and Nexis Uni.
Congress.gov
This website allows you to track bills in Congress, read the text of recently passed legislation, follow the debates recorded in the Congressional Record, find websites for congressional committees, and locate legislators.
United States Statutes at Large (Stat.)
AE 2 .111 (Howe Government Information) Contains all federally enacted public laws in chronological order.
Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R.)
Contains all federal regulations currently in effect and is arranged by subject.
Federal Register (Fed. Reg.)
A daily publication that includes regulations issued by federal agencies, presidential proclamations and executive orders.
Congressional Record (1873-present)
X 1.2 and X 1.1/A (Howe Government Information) Contains full text of debates, speeches, and floor activity in the U.S. Congress from 1873 to present. This resource is preceded by the Congressional Globe.
FOR VERMONT LAW AND LEGISLATION:
Vermont Legislature
The site for the Vermont legislature provides links to proposed legislation, bill tracking, enacted legislation, statutes, and information on legislative committees.
Vermont Statutes Annotated (Vt. Stat. Ann. or V.S.A.)
KFV 30 1959 .A 23 (Howe Reference and Silver Special Collections) Contains all Vermont laws currently in effect and is arranged by subject.
Acts and Resolves Passed by the General Assembly of the State of Vermont
KFV 25 .A2 (Silver Special Collections) A chronological listing of all laws enacted in the state of Vermont.