Skip to main content
UVM Libraries Research Guides
Search this Guide
American Phytopathological Society (APS)
American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB)
Botanical Society of America (BSA)
Mycological Society of America (MSA)
International Plant Societies
Flora of North America
Information on the names, taxonomic relationships, continent-wide distributions, and morphological characteristics of all plants native and naturalized found in North America north of Mexico.
GRIN Taxonomy for Plants
Germplasm Resources Information Network (GRIN) provides the classification and nomenclature: scientific names, common names, geographical distributions, literature references, and economic impact.
International Plant Names Index
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and lycophytes.
Plant Systematics Collection
This web site provides structured access to a teaching collection of plant images representing over 250 families and 1500 genera of vascular plants.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
USDA PLANTS Database
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
Nutrition & Food Science
Plant & Soil Science
Style/Citation Manuals >>
Jul 12, 2018 11:51 AM
Report a problem