Suggested Research Databases - ASCI 001: Introductory Animal Sciences - Kerr/Kinghorn (Fall 2017) - UVM Libraries Research Guides at UVM Libraries

Where To Start

One of the goals of this assignment is to help you learn how to use the UVM Libraries, and so you should use a substantial number of library resources for your research. There are a lot of excellent library resources on your topic in the UVM Libraries' collection, including books, newspaper and journal articles, and government documents. The following is a list of general library resources to get you started in your research. Email your librarian for guidance or additional suggested sources!

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
This resource provides pro and con viewpoints and information on complex social issues, drawing from reference materials, commentaries, academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and primary sources. It contains full-text articles and reports, statistics, images, and video and audio files.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results.

Need Help? Contact Your Librarian!

If you aren't sure where to start or have a specific question, please don't hesitate to contact me!

E-mail: csilkotc@uvm.edu
OR
Schedule Appointment

ASCI 001: Introductory Animal Sciences - Kerr/Kinghorn (Fall 2017): Suggested Research Databases

Where To Start

Need Help? Contact Your Librarian!