This is the "Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography" page of the "About Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography  

Why and how to use Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutsocialsciencesinforestrybibliography Print Guide Email Alerts
Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography provides references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents across disciplines, that focus on topics related to the social aspects of forestry, including but not limited to communities and forestry, planning, management, policy, economics, recreation, and more. This database has been created and is maintained by the University of Minnesota Libraries and corresponds to their forestry collection.

What's in this resource? Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography contains citations with short, one sentence summaries of each resource and subject keywords.

Subject(s)

Forestry, Environmental Policy, Environmental Legislation, Natural Resources Management
Dates of Coverage
1985 - present
Truncation or Wildcard automatic - ecolog retrieves ecology, ecological, ecologies, etc.
Phrase Searching none - database only searches individual words and assumes an "and" between words
Vendor
University of Minnesota Libraries
Connect Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip