This is the "RILM Abstracts of Music Literature" page of the "About RILM Abstracts of Music Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About RILM Abstracts of Music Literature  

Why and how to use RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Last Updated: Dec 18, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutrilmabstractsofmusic Print Guide Email Alerts
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? RILM Abstracts of Music Literature covers the international scholarly literature on all aspects of music, ethnomusicology, music therapy, and music education.

What's in this resource?  RILM has over 550,000 records in 214 different languages from 151 countries. Each record has an abstract describing a music-related topic, a citation, subject headings that can be easily combined for new searches, and links to full-text articles.

Subject(s)

Music

Music Education 

Music History 

Musical Theatre 

Music Therapy 

Ethnomusicology

Dates of Coverage
1967-present
Truncation or Wildcard

* substitutes for any number of characters at the end of a word or root word.

* substitutes for any number of characters within a word, provided at least 3 characters precede the *.

? replaces exactly one character within a word to retrieve various forms of that word (may use more than one ?).

Phrase Searching concerto grosso ; concert? gross?
Vendor
ProQuest
Connect RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip