This is the "MLA International Bibliography" page of the "About MLA International Bibliography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About MLA International Bibliography  

Why and how to use MLA International Bibliography
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutmlainternationalbibliography Print Guide Email Alerts
MLA International Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? This is an important database for locating articles and more on all aspects of: literature worldwide; linguistics; folklore; dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theatre); teaching approaches/methods for literature, rhetoric, and composition. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature.

What's in this resource? Citations to journal and magazine articles, books, book articles/chapters, dissertations, and vetted scholarly websites, often with links to full-text articles. Includes indexing for and links to over sixty journals from JSTOR's Language & Literature collection.

Subject(s)

drama, film studies, folklore, language, linguistics, literary criticism, literature, television, theatre
Dates of Coverage
1920s-present
Truncation or Wildcard *  substitutes for one or more characters at the end of a word or root word
?  substitutes for a single character at the end of a word
To search for a specific word without automatic stemming, enclose the word in quotation marks, e.g., "cat"
Phrase Searching "things fall apart"
Vendor
EBSCO Information Services
Connect MLA International Bibliography
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip