This is the "Middle English Compendium" page of the "About Middle English Compendium" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About Middle English Compendium  

Why and how to use Middle English Compendium
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uvm.edu/aboutmiddleenglishcompendium Print Guide Email Alerts
Middle English Compendium Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why use this resource? Provides access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English online resources: 1.) online version of the Middle English Dictionary; 2.) HyperBibliography of Middle English (includes all the Middle English materials cited in the Middle English Dictionary); 3.) Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse (full-text digitized collection of Middle English texts). Also includes a page which lists links to selected sources for digitized manuscripts containing Middle English, freely available on the Internet.

What's in this resource? Citations to Middle English materials which are cited in the Middle English Dictionary; full-text of the Middle English Dictionary; full-text of Middle English poetry and prose texts.

Subject(s)

drama, language, literature
Dates of Coverage
1100-1500
Truncation or Wildcard Each resource is different. The search screen for each resource clearly provides instructions for this function.
Phrase Searching Each resource is different. The search screen for each resource clearly provides instructions for this function.
Vendor
University of Michigan
Connect Middle English Compendium
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip